Databases
INSPIRE: Online Learning Tools
INSPIRE is a vast collection of interesting and useful information that can be accessed by Indiana residents using any computer equipped with an Internet Protocol (IP) address located in Indiana. INSPIRE includes full-text magazine and journal articles, websites, pamphlets, images, almanacs, full-text historic newspapers, multimedia, library catalogs and much more.
Some Featured Databases include:
eBook Public Library Collection
With thousands of titles, this collection gives patrons access to high-quality e-books covering a wide range of topics such as self-help, fitness, games, hobbies and cooking. This general reference e-book collection features titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and recommended titles from leading publishers.
Explora for Public Libraries
An interface designed for public and school libraries with a focus on the arts, literature, biography, business and careers, current events, geography and culture, health, history, math, science and more.
Legal Information Reference Center
Legal Information Reference Center offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
LearningExpress Library
Organized into targeted learning centers, LearningExpress Library supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass the GED, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health’s Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions and wellness issues in language you can understand.
And So Much More!